Amazing Parents

Sometimes it\’s AMAZING. Sometimes it\’s just A MAZE.

If you walk away, I’ll walk away

A good woman will pick you apart
A box full of suggestions for your possible heart
But you may be offended and you may be afraid
But don’t walk away, don’t walk away

If you walk away, I’ll walk away
First tell me which road you will take
I don’t want to risk our paths crossing some day
So you walk that way, I’ll walk this way

So I’m up at dawn
Putting on my shoes
I just want to make a clean escape
I’m leaving but I don’t know where to
I know I’m leaving but I don’t know where to

And there’s kids playing guns in the street
And ones pointing his tree branch at me
So I put my hands up, I say ,“enough is enough,
If you walk away, I’ll walk away.”
And he shot me dead

Yep, he shot me dead.

June 16, 2008 - Posted by | Soap Box

5 Comments »

  1. 😦 I’m so sorry. This sucks!

    Comment by danny | June 16, 2008 | Reply

  2. I know. For all 5 of us.

    Danifesto, thank you for reading my blog and commenting when you feel the urge. You have no idea how much that means to me — that it matters to at least one person out there. And I’m sorry if what I write doesn’t make any sense to anybody else. It’s just what’s happening right now for our family and it’s so hard. Especially for a child with attachment challenges. It’s like he shot him dead.

    And me too.

    It’s just so sad, you know.

    Comment by amazingparents | June 16, 2008 | Reply

  3. I am so sorry this is all going on for you. I wish I knew the right thing to say, but unfortunately you know I am unable to do that. But I do love you and hope I am able to help in some way to pull you thru this.

    I wish I could wrap a warm blanket around you and shrink you down to my youngest childs size. I would cuddle you on my lap and pet your pretty hair. I would then be able to tell you that it is ok to feel the way you do and I will sit and hold you until you fall asleep. And then I would keep you in my arms until the sun set. I would hold you on my lap until you woke up just because I can and I love you.

    Comment by smelly | June 16, 2008 | Reply

  4. Wow, such a powerful song. I get teary when I listen to it. Now you have added a whole new layer to it and it’s even sadder.

    Comment by Jolie | June 17, 2008 | Reply

  5. As if his music wasn’t gut-wrenching enough…

    Comment by Record Store Geek | June 25, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

